Board of Directors and governance

The Ditch is governed by a five-person Board of Directors which is elected by shareholders at the annual meeting. The Main Ditch is administered by the Board, while laterals are administered by lateral chairs. The lateral chairs are chosen by the President, as per the company’s bylaws (see list of the twelve lateral chairs, under the heading Laterals and Lateral Chairs).

Jim Snow, President, [email protected]
Catherine Long Gates, Treasurer and Secretary, [email protected]
Cody Oreck, Director, [email protected]
Mike Merritt, Vice President, [email protected]
Martha Avery, Director, [email protected]


Vice President Mike Merritt